KXIP vs KKR Live Score

Juventus forward Ronaldo, the victor of the past two awards, finished second and Atletico Madrid and France striker Antoine Griezmann was third.

He also won the best Federation Internationale de Football Association men's player earlier this year, beating competition from Ronaldo and Egypt's Mo Salah. The potential is scary and Mbappe won the best young player award at the 2018 ceremony.

Harry Kane's impressive season along with his Golden Boot award at the World Cup earnt him first prize on the South Pacific Island of Vanuatu. "The Ballon d'Or was more than just a dream for me and it is really an honour and a privilege to hold this trophy".

Modric's win on Monday at the prestigious awards organised by French Football magazine put an end to the long reign of Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo, who had won every Ballon d'Or since 2008.

Norwegian forward Ada Hegerberg won the inaugural women's Ballon d'Or.

China stays silent as Trump talks up trade truce
China imposed a retaliatory 25 percent tariff on imports of cars from the USA over the summer in response to Trump's own tariffs. European, Japanese and South Korean automakers would ultimately benefit from a flat, tariff-free rate on autos , Hufbauer said.

The former Tottenham Hotspur player is the first Croatian player to ever win the award.

But, it will not be an easy ride for those looking to make most of this breakthrough move from Modric as both the Portuguese and the Argentine will be doubly motivated to reclaim what they may think is rightfully theirs. Alongside the 33-year-old, French youngster Kylian Mbappe was named the victor of Kopa Trophy for young player of the year.

The talented tyro's exploits saw him net 32 goals and register 13 assists across all competitions for club and country, as he also became the second teenager, after Brazil legend Pele, to score in a World Cup Final.

On his way out the Atletico Madrid attacker was asked what he had to do to win it. I keep thinking, I'm trying to get used to being part of this group of exceptional players who have won the Ballon d'Or in history. "I am very happy".

While France Football are usually known for their efficiency, it looks like they made a serious blunder this time around, with a journalist from Trinidad and Tobago, Lasana Liburd, revealing that they had reversed the order of his votes while taking them into consideration. The two parted ways in 2016 and have given out separate awards since.